Editorial staff

DanWatch is an independent non-profit media and research center. DanWatch is a member of the Association of the Danish Specialized Press. 

DanWatch's editorial staff works independently of the board. DanWatch has three full-time staff and a group of voluntary journalists and researchers.

Eva Hesse LundströmFrederik JohannissonSophie Stracke
Editor ResearcherResearcher
ehl@danwatch.dkfrederik (at) danwatch.dksophie (at)
+4532105214 /+4532108589+4532105214 / +4532108589+4532105214 / +4532108589


DanWatch's board safeguards the organisation's overall framework. The board members are:

  • Mads Klæstrup, head of communications at DanChurchAid, chairman
  • Vagn Jelsøe, interim and vice director of the Danish Consumer Council, vice chairman
  • Karen Gahrn, editor at the Danish magazine Ud&Se
  • Steen Vallentin, associate professor and ph.d., Copenhagen Business School
  • Henriette Winther, head of communications, ActionAid Denmark
  • Rasmus Kjeldahl, 'Solhvervs' Foundation
  • Lars Koch, Senior Policy Advisor, IBIS

DanWatch is established as a foundation.

DanWatch receives support from the Danish Ministry of Culture's share of the "tips-and lotto" funds.

Danish CVR-number: 3117 2969